11th Annual HUB Bike Awards

The 11th Annual HUB Bike Awards is a celebration of organizations and individuals who are making biking better across Metro Vancouver. This year's HUB Bike Awards spotlighted those who achieved great things for cycling over 2023. The award ceremony returned in person on March 12, 2024. Stay tuned for photos of the event! #HUBBikeAwards

11th Annual HUB Bike Awards Winners



  • Go By Bike Week Appreciation Award: Oxford Properties
  • Go By Bike Week Champion: Vancouver Coastal Health
  • Bike to Shop Champion: Vancouver City Centre Bike Valet
  • Bike to School Week Top First-time School: Hawthorne Elementary
  • Bike to School Week - Top School for Number of Riders: Yennadon Elementary
  • Volunteer Appreciation Award (Events): Christopher Reid

#Ungapthemap Infrastructure Improvements 

  • Infrastructure Improvement Award: Guildford Greenway - City of Coquitlam
  • Infrastructure Improvement Award: New Westminster Secondary School Cycling Connector - City of New Westminster
  • Biggest Leap Award: City of Surrey
  • Biggest Leap Award: TransLink

Bike Education 

  • Cycling Education Champion: City of Richmond
  • School Cycling Advocate: Lucy Maloney
  • Volunteer Appreciation Award: Gwen Litchfield

Advocacy Volunteer Appreciation 

  • Volunteer Appreciation Award (New Westminster Local Committee): Brad Barber
  • Volunteer Appreciation Award (Tri-Cities Local Committee): Colleen MacDonald
  • Volunteer Appreciation Award (Richmond Local Committee): Jesse Li

Peoples Choice

  • People's Choice Award - Bike Shop: Kickstand
  • People's Choice Award - Individual: Maya Goldstein
  • People's Choice Award - Business or Organization: Bikes for Farm Workers BC

Arno Schortinghuis Cycling Champion of the Year

  • 2023 Cycling Champion of the Year: Joan Caravan


Meet the MC: Uytae Lee

Uytae Lee posing under 2 skytrain tracks holding a camera.

Uytae Lee produces videos that educate and engage the public on urban planning issues. He is the founder of ‘About Here’, a creative studio and YouTube channel dedicated to helping people understand their cities better. In addition to his video work, Uytae is an adjunct professor at the UBC School of Journalism and a BC Housing Board commissioner. Check out more of his work at YouTube.com/abouthere.



View the Facebook Photo Album Here.


Uytae Lee presents at the HUB Bike Awards. Two winners from the City of Richmond hold the HUB Cycling Cycling Education Champion of the Year Award.



Sponsor the Bike Awards! 

HUB Cycling could only put on our events with the generous support of our sponsors. If you want to sponsor next year's Bike Awards, please email Lisa at events@bikehub.ca.


Thank you to our generous sponsors!


Thank you to our generous supporters!